The Original Source for Every Realtor® & Every Listing
Skip Navigation


Click the Committee name below for more information.

Interested in joining one of our committees? Click here to download a committee application.

Benevolence Committee

The Benevolence Committee arranges fundraising to supply our Benevolence Fund for the benefit of fellow REALTORS® in need. This committee was created in response to the outpouring of support we received after Hurricane Michael in 2018. It exists in order to allow CPAR to "Pay It Forward" to the people affected by future disasters.

2020 Committee Chairperson: Jennifer Bowman

2020 Committee Vice-Chair: Wanda Rainey

Staff Liaison: Josh Mata


Commercial Investment and Marketing Committee

The Commercial Investment and Marketing Committee meets to discuss the commercial real estate industry. They provide education to REALTOR® members about commercial real estate and offer assistance with commercial real estate transactions. They focus on networking & communicating the listings of participating Members.  Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.

2020 Committee Chairperson: Brian Hinton

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Kara Wootson

Staff Liaison: Richard Gibbens


Communications and Public Relations Advocacy Committee

The Communications and Public Relations Committee is responsible for organizing CPAR community events and programs that enhance relations with REALTORS® and the community. They strive to maintain a positive and professional public image of the Association. They host our REALTOR® Round-Ups, a monthly networking event, as well as many charity fundraisers throughout the year. Meets monthly. Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Melissia Pennington

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Pam Mathis

Staff Liaison: Tesa Burch


Grievance Committee

The Grievance Committee is responsible for reviewing all complaints from members and the public concerning alleged violations of the Code of Ethics and/or requests for arbitration. This committee, in conjunction with Professional Standards Committee, provides Ombudsman, Mediation, Arbitration, and Code of Ethics violation services. Meets monthly. REALTORs® only.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Mike Alvis

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Susan Morrison

Staff Liaison: Kaydee Albritton


Governmental Affairs Committee 

The Governmental Affairs Committee identifies local issues affecting, or potentially affecting, the real estate industry and/or private property rights, and takes action by becoming involved in those issues and ultimately making recommendations to the Board of Directors. The committee disseminates information on local, state and national issues to the membership, screens candidates for local political office & educates members through candidate forums. Meets monthly.

2020 Committee Chairperson: Mike Alvis

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Theresa Dyer

Staff Liaison: Kaydee Albritton


Leadership Academy

The Leadership Academy is a year-long program that focuses on building leadership skills through team-building and professional development, the purpose of which is to select, train, and develop candidates that will assume leadership roles within the Association and the local community. Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Catherine Lancaster

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Ida Hargaray

Staff Liaison: Kaydee Albritton


Multiple Listing Service (MLS) Committee

The MLS Committee is responsible for creating & monitoring the Association's MLS policies and publications. They oversee all MLS-related services, including Supra lockboxes and Internet Data Exchange (IDX). Meets monthly. REALTORS® only.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Ariane Johnson

Staff Liaison: Richard Gibbens


Professional Development and Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for providing educational opportunities to our REALTORS®, including New Member Orientation, Continuing Education courses, and more. Meets monthly. Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Lisa Davis

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Teri Vega

Staff Liaison: Kim Franklin


Professional Standards Committee

The Professional Standards Committee members serve on panels that conduct hearings on possible ethics violations and arbitration disputes. Meets as needed. REALTORS® only.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Michelle Ginn

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Yolanda Salas

Staff Liaison: Debbie Ashbrook


REALTOR® Political Advocacy Committee (RPAC)

The RPAC Committee is responsible for raising voluntary funds from Association membership that are used solely as contributions to REALTOR® recommended issues and candidates at the federal, state, and local levels. Meets monthly. Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Cindy Birge

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Lolanda White

Staff Liaison: Kaydee Albritton


Young Professionals Network (YPN)

The Young Professionals Network Committee provides tools and encouragement to help new real estate professionals excel in their careers. The YPN encourages participation and provides insight into the REALTOR® Association, the real estate industry, and the community. Meets monthly. Open to REALTOR® members and Power Partners.


2020 Committee Chairperson: Brittany McLaughlin

2020 Committee Vice-Chairperson: Deborah Class

Staff Liaison: Kim Franklin



3Q mr side GRI Calendar 2020 4th Q Education Calendar