Florida Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education
Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: March 31 or September 30 every two years.
Hours Required By The State for Renewal: 14 hours
- Due to new Florida requirements, you may require different hours based on your renewal date.
- For licenses that expire BEFORE September 30, 2018, 14 CE Hours must consist of 3 hours of Law, and 11 specialty hours.
- For licenses that expire AFTER September 30, 2018, 14 CE Hours must consist of 3 hours of Law, 3 hours of Ethics, and 8 specialty hours.
Post-Licensing: Sales associates are required to complete 45 hours of approved Sales Associate Post-Licensing education within two years after obtaining the initial license. Brokers are required to complete 60 hours of approved Broker Post-Licensing courses within 18-24 months after obtaining the initial license.
ALL CE MUST BE COMPLETED AND REPORTED TO FREC PRIOR TO YOUR LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE.
Please complete courses in ample time to allow for classes to be reported to the state, regardless of which school you choose.
To verify your Continuing Education status with Frec, visit this page: Verify Continuing Education Status